Distinct’s Ultimate Health & Conditioning


Six Hours of Sleep Daily
November 14, 2006, 7:11 am
Filed under: Health, Lifestyle, sleep

Well, I’ve started my experiment in biphasic sleeping and even though it’s been two days I’ve had just as much energy and what not as usual. I thought the intial week would be hell, but it’s proving to be just mildly annoying. I say this because I still haven’t “reprogrammed” myself fully yet and so my body keeps on showing signs of not being aware of what the heck is going on. It’s adapting though, and I feel better today than yesterday, and expect to feel even better tomorrow…

What I am basically doing is going to bed around midnight and getting up at 5 (for a total of three 90-minute sleep cycles and an allowance of 30 minutes to fall asleep and/or get up if need be). My body wakes me up earlier if it finishes those cycles before five, and I’ve already experienced the joys of waking up a few minutes before the alarm. I then take a 90 minute nap around 1 or 2 PM. After the first week I wont need the alarm at all, but feel more comfortable using it while I’m getting used to the new scenario.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Commenting: keep the entry barriers low

I recently noted a quote from No-one Listening which stated : I’ll only say it once: A lack of comments does not equal a lack in readership. That said, feedback can be a wonderful thing. In particular, comments on a…

Trackback by 99 shades of grey

Biphasic sleeping update

It’s now been a little over two months since I switched to biphasic sleeping, and I have no regrets at all. It’s great. Before taking a quick look at a few observations I’ve made over the past month or so,…

Trackback by Straight to the Bar

Biphasic sleep resources

A recent comment on one of Steve Pavlina’s forums indicated that the information covering Biphasic Sleep is somewhat lacking. Sadly, it is; these however are good places to get started : Blogs The power of the Sleep Cycle Glen Rhodes…

Trackback by Straight to the Bar

home

home swq home
home based businesses swq home based businesses

Trackback by home

direct sex live online

direct sex live online nvn direct sex live online
web cam nvn web cam

Trackback by direct sex live online

phetermine cheapest phetermine online

Blog Records:buy phetermine no perscriptionComments…

Trackback by phetermine cheapest phetermine online

milfhunter kate

milfhunter kate start page

Trackback by milfhunter kate

anal wife

Good information about anal wife.

Trackback by anal wife




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

